top of page

Brooke Cooks...

hi guys. i am now writing to you about a very serious matter. i know, you have all seen by now, Lex's rich hot chocolate recipe. (if you haven't, i would recommend it) Now, I would like for you to try that if you want a warm, cozy drink after playing in the snow. This is for chocolate lovers only. ONLY. If you really appreciate the art of chocolate melting. This is what I like to call, sipping chocolate. Some call it french drinking chocolate, or rich chocolate. Also, I came up with it myself, when I just wanted an indulgent, LUSCIOUS delicacy. Literally, I used pure chocolate, heavy cream, and a touch of milk. Honestly, I just eyeballed it and hoped for the best. Here we are. One serving, rich, amazing (tastes and feels like melted chocolate being poured down your throat.... which I'm all for, fyi) chocolatey goodness.

- 1/4 cup of chopped chocolate (I have tried semi sweet, and a stronger bittersweet, but it all depends on your taste

- 3/4 cup of heavy whipping cream

- 3-4 tbsp of milk (I used 2%, doesn't really matter, I just used a little to thin it out)

In a small saucepan, let the chocolate melt and get nice and smooth and gooey. Pour in the heavy cream and whisk. Pour in the desired amount of milk. Whisk for a good few minutes, around 3-4 minutes until the chocolate is no longer little specks in the cream and it has fully melted and dissolved into it. I poured mine in a cute little white teacup-ish thing and enjoyed it. Yes, I admit, it is a *little* thick and rich. Kinda fills you up. It is worth the try. Just try it, you don't like it, well, maybe it just won't work out for us. I really hope you like it, because i do. That's it. Here are the pictures I *attempted* to take in my kitchen using a white paper organizer as my background. Also, didn't know if I was gonna post this or not, so I didn't take step by steps. Sorry! Merci d'avoir lu! Même si ce n'est pas une recette française du tout parce que je n'ai pas été en France. J'espère que cette traduction est juste parce que j'utilise google translate. à plus!

xoxo, Brooke

bottom of page