top of page

The Little Things......

Good morning!!!! How are y'all? I'm good. In fact, I'm pretty great. I am off from school this week, so I have more time to work on future blog posts and recipe testing (yes, we prepare in advance). I didn't really wanna write a big post on this Wednesday morning, so imma keep it short and sweet. Just to update you, in a little over 20 days we will be taking some big big tests here in NYC. Today was a pretty good day, my family and I made a trip to IKEA and to Target, and Chick-Fil-A. I am really excited for a project coming up with something we bought at IKEA....... you shall find out soon enough. We celebrated Lex's birthday as you know, and my sister's birthday is coming up later this week. She said she wants to do a guest post, so maybe sometime soon............. Anyway, later this week we will be doing a little bit of birthday shopping and go karting for someone's birthday, as a special request. I may or may not be making a red velvet cake this week also. My sister and I have been into strawberry and nutella crepes early in the morning. That is pretty much it. Except for...... one more thing. I am very excited about this and plan to keep you updated on it. A succulent. That's right. A succulent. I got it here. For Lex's bday, one of our favorite people in the world, Betty Yeeyee took us to this magical place. Like, seriously. Its so pretty and magical in there. I want to collect all those plants. Anyway, its very cool and I would recommend going for a birthday present or just to browse for yourself. That's pretty much it. So bye!

xoxo, Brooke

look at those water stains on the window lol. #citysunset #lightingiskey

#itsablur #bigcity

can you see my mom and dad in the front seat? attractive right? lol

bottom of page